Boards & Commissions

The Farmington City Council has created a number of advisory commissions and boards comprised of members that assist and advise the city council on a broad range of special community matters and policy issues. The opportunity to serve on these boards and commissions is strongly encouraged by the city council to promote citizen participation and involvement in community affairs.

Serve on Boards and Commissions

Applications are being accepted for a seat on the Farmington Planning Commission. Term is through January 31, 2021. Meetings are held at Farmington City Hall the second Tuesday of every month at 7 pm and are televised. Members are paid annually $30 per meeting attended. Applications are available on our website, at Farmington City Hall, or contact or 651-280-6803. Deadline is August 23, 2019.

In order to serve, you must be 18 years old, a U.S. citizen and a resident of Farmington. Visit the apply for board and commission appointment page for information and the application form.  

Current board and commission members and meeting schedules are listed below. If you have questions about the application contact Administrative Assistant Cindy Muller at 651-280-6803 or

Public Meeting Schedule

City Council
Mayor Todd Larson
Councilmember Joshua Hoyt
Councilmember Terry Donnelly
Councilmember Robyn Craig
Councilmember Katie Bernhjelm

First and Third Mondays of every month at 7 p.m. at City Hall (televised and broadcast on Cable Channel 180)

Economic Development Authority

Councilmember Katie Bernhjelm
Councilmember Robyn Craig
School Board Member Jake Cordes
Geraldine Jolley
Hannah Simmons
Steve Wilson
Ryan Butterfield
Staff Liaison Adam Kienberger, 651-280-6820

Fourth Thursday, 6:30 p.m., City Hall

Parks and Recreation Commission

David McMillen
Laurie Suchanek
Brian Tennant
Ashley Crabtree
Elizabeth Koss
Staff Liaison Randy Distad, 651-280-6851

Second Wednesday of every month at 7 p.m., City Hall

Planning Commission
Dirk Rotty
Phil Windschitl
John Franceschelli, III
Vacant Seat
Krista Tesky
Staff Liaison Tony Wippler, 651-280-6822

Second Tuesday of every month at 7 p.m. at City Hall (televised and broadcast on Cable Channel 180)

Rambling River Center Advisory Board           
Dennis Michaelis
Joan Moes
Marjorie Koski
Pennie Page
Pat Hennen
Roger Wood
Blanche Reichert
Staff Liaison Randy Distad, 651-280-6851

Second Monday of every month at 9:30 a.m., Rambling River Center

Water Board

Vacant Seat
Mitchell Snobeck
William Weierke
Staff Liaison Katy Gehler, 651-280-6841

Fourth Monday of every month at
7 p.m., City Hall

City of Farmington | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2020 Intrado Corporation.