Mayor & City Council

2021 Farmington City Council

The Farmington City Council is the city's elected governing body. The mayor and four councilmembers are elected to four year terms, with elections staggered every other year.

City Council Meetings

City Council meetings are held the first and third Monday of the each month at City Hall, 7 p.m. Meeting are open to the public and are televised live and rebroadcast several times throughout the meeting week on Cable Channel 180. You may also watch live and archived meeting online, visit the agendas, minutes, and videos page below.

Contact City Council

Email all members of the Farmington City Council simultaneously:

Mayor Joshua Hoyt
Term expires: 12/31/2024
Councilmember Katie Bernhjelm
Term expires: 12/31/2022
Councilmember Katie Porter
Term expires: 12/31/2024
Councilmember Steve Wilson
Term expires: 12/31/2024
Vacant Seat
Term expires: 12/31/2022
City of Farmington | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2022 Intrado Corporation.